Skip to content

Simply Jesus

March 7, 2012

 If you have ever heard about this man Jesus and seen the movie The Perfect Storm or at least know the premise then you will have no problem picking up this book and understanding it. N.T. Wright does a wonderful job and writing this so that anyone can read and understand a little more who the Jesus of the gospels was and is. I have only just started this book so I will not add any more commentary as of now but I will be posting my thoughts when I am done if you would care to read. To summarize my first impressions, being only 70 pages in as of writing this, I would say that it is a book I will read through once and probably want to re-read. Not because of clarity reasons but so that I can fully digest all of what Wright says about Jesus and His mission. So far I am enjoying the read.

No comments yet

Leave a comment